Me, in a nutshell…

For those of you who don’t know me, here’s the skinny.

I’m 35 going on 12 and live in North Carolina, where I was born and raised. I’m 5’2″ in heels and 100 pounds soaking wet. My eyes are blue and my natural hair color is mousy brown (although I’m sure my current shade has a much more marketable name).

Although currently employed, I’m still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. I have a B.A. in Communications and a Master’s in Library Science. The latter allows me to be surrounded by books and to tell total strangers to be quiet (awesome job perks, in my humble opinion).

In my free time (which grows more elusive as time goes by) I enjoy reading, writing, watching sports, and playing poker. My favorite things include taking road trips, falling asleep to the sound of the rain, laughing too loud, staying up too late, and not acting my age.

On the flipside, some of my dislikes include getting up early, being cold, doing laundry, working retail, cigarette smoke, hospitals, people who have no sense of humor, reality television, the designated hitter, hypocrites, air quotes, sock monkeys (too creepy), and mean and/or stupid people.

Well, that’s me, in a nutshell. I’m still a work in progress, though, so stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s